What We Do

AABI Awards


AABI Lifetime Achievement Award


AABI Lifetime Achievement Award is neither an annual award nor a prize award, but a great honor for those who treasure their experience and endeavor in AABI.

Winners of AABI Lifetime Achievement Award shall meet the following requirements:

  • 1) He or she shall serve for AABI for at least 10 years.
  • 2) He or she shall be nominated by then-President of AABI.
  • 3) His or her nomination shall be approved by 50% of all AABI Members with voting rights and 80% of AABI Members with voting rights who participate in the annual Assembly Meeting.
AABI Lifetime Achievement Awards (2018)

Mr. Wang Rong
Director (Emeritus), Shanghai Technology Innovation Center (STIC), China
Prof. Cham Tao Soon
President Emeritus, Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore
Prof. Bong Jin Cho
Emeritus Editor in Chief of APJIE, Chief Advisor of AABI Advisor Group for APJIE, South Korea